Crochet Patterns · Fall Projects · Halloween Projects

Vintage Inspired Halloween Pumpkin

IMG-8194

I warned you! I told you how obsessed I was with Halloween and you didn’t believe me. Ok, maybe you did but that just means you are smart. Anyway I am back with a buddy for my Vintage Inspired Halloween Cat I debuted a while back and I can’t decide which I love more!

Sure the cat has much more detail but that’s the beauty of the pumpkin; minimal detail yet still so hauntingly adorable. Of course I used the same body just with reversed colors, and the same hat with reversed colors as well. But there is just something eerie about the simplicity of a pumpkin, ya know?

IMG-8212

The mouth was a challenge at first. I was unsure how complicated I wanted to make it. I had originally intended a much more intricate twisted smile but when I started to sew it on it just crowded the face too much. After a couple days of deliberating I decided to try something crazy.

IMG-8188

His mouth is very haphazardly sewn on; first in a jagged line then I added the stitch marks. Up close it is very unsettling. I must say; I am in love with how he turned out!

You can find the pattern for my Vintage Inspired Halloween Pumpkin HERE in my Ravelry store.

These two are just perfect together! But they are missing one thing; I’m thinking a ghastly friend. Three is the magic number after all.

IMG-8222

IMG-8217

Vintage Inspired Halloween Pumpkin Crochet Pattern Make It Sew Crochet Blog

© 2018 Make It Sew Crochet
Please do not copy and post this pattern and claim it as your own. Please do not re-publish photos as your own. You may make and sell products from my patterns but if you do please link back to my post.

Be the first to know about new free patterns! Follow me at my Make It Sew Crochet Facebook Page for the latest free patterns and previews and to know when they will go live! Feel free to share pictures of your finished projects or links to your shop on my Facebook wall so I can see. Also check me out on Instagram and tag me so I can see your amazing work! (@makeitsewcrochet)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.